Waxahatchee - Saint Cloud - Vinyl LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $20.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Waxahatchee’s Saint Cloud is an unflinching self-examination whose raw, exposed narrative terrain is aided by a shift in sonic arrangements. While her last two records (Out in the Storm and Ivy Tripp) featured the kind of big guitars, well-honed noise, and battering sounds that characterized her Philadelphia scene and strongly influenced a burgeoning new class of singer-songwriters, Saint Cloud strips back those layers to create space for Katie Crutchfield’s voice and lyrics. The result is a classic Americana sound with modern touches befitting an artist who has emerged as one of the signature storytellers of her time.

1 Oxbow (2:53)
2 Can’t Do Much (3:44)
3 Fire (3:37)
4 Lilacs (3:16)
5 The Eye (4:18)
6 Hell (2:59)
7 Witches (2:49)
8 War (3:10)
9 Arkadelphia (4:51)
10 Ruby Falls (3:51)
11 St. Cloud (4:42)