Various Artists (Big Crown Records) - Crown Jewels Vol. 1 - Vinyl LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $23.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Big Crown is proud to present our first compilation on the label, Crown Jewels Vol. 1. This is something of a highlight reel for what we have released in the three years that we’ve been around.Some of our artists are world famous at this point while some of them are still under the radar. It’s been extremely satisfying for us when the fans of one Big Crown artist discover another one because they are label mates. We are putting out this comp with the hope that it will continue that process, and, this is a damn good listen. Even though not all BC artists can be found in the same aisle of the record store, after listening to Crown Jewels Vol. 1, it should be clear how they all fit on the same record label. When we started Big Crown we wanted to have a label that’s only boundaries were defined by our taste, not by genre. We think that this is a perfect example of that; and this is only volume one. Thank you to everyone who has supported us thus far and please stay tuned as we have plans to continue pushing the envelope and putting out tunes we believe in.

A1 Lee Fields & The Expressions– It Rains Love
A2 The Bacao Rhythm & Steel Band– Pimp
A3 Lady Wray– Guilty
A4 The Shacks– This Strange Effect
A5 Thee Lakesiders– Parachute
A6 Paul & The Tall Trees– Once In A While
B1 El Michels Affair– Tearz
B2 Bobby Oroza– This Love
B3 Brainstory– Dead End
B4 79.5– Terrorize My Heart
B5 Lee Fields & The Expressions– Never Be Another You
B6 Holy Hive– Oh I Miss Her So