Thievery Corporation - Sounds from the Thievery Hi-Fi - Orange Vinyl LP

  • Sale
  • $28.00
  • Regular price $35.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The debut album from Thievery Corporation was released in 1997 as a first-of-its-kind electronica record. The phrase Òtrip-hopÓ was coined in 1994 during the influx of alt-rock techno music and perfectly describes the acid-jazz tracks that make up the album. With a blend of lounge, electronic, and folk influences, this is a listening experience that caters to everyone. The remastered album features signature track ÒShaolin SatelliteÓ and bonus tracks ÒSun, Moon, and StarsÓ and ÒSleeper Car.Ó

A1. A Warning

A2. 2001 Spliff Odyssey

A3. Shaolin Satellite

B1. Vivid

B2. Universal Highness

B3. Ma–ha

C1. The Glass Bead Game

C2. The Foundation

C3. Interlude

C4. The Oscillator

D1. So Vast As The Sky

D2. .38.45 (A Thievery Number)

D3. Walking Through Babylon