The Derek Trucks Band - Already Free [Import] - 2x Vinyl LPs

  • Sale
  • Regular price $45.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Limited double 180gm audiophile vinyl LP pressing in gatefold sleeve. The Derek Trucks Band have been issuing records (live and studio) that are long on fire, improvisation, and inspiration. Trucks' own skillful leadership has seamlessly melded Rock, Blues, Jazz, and Eastern Indian modal music in a brew that is uniquely his own. Already Free (2009), the ninth studio album by The Derek Trucks Band, is an exception to the rule. Trucks himself stated that the album has a different feeling compared to their other works because in the past, he always felt pressure to make a 'guitar album'. The difference, he maintains, is that the band has had more time to mature, and the album's sound is more balanced between the different contributions of it's members, who developed it's overall effect as they arranged the songs that were recorded for this album. The album won the 2010 Grammy Award for Best Contemporary Blues Album, marking the band's first Grammy award. The first single 'Down in the Flood' features guest musicians which include Doyle Bramhall II, Susan Tedeschi and Eric Krasno (of Soulive). The song 'Back Where I Started' was co-written by Trucks with fellow Allman Brothers Band guitarist Warren Haynes.

- Disc 1 -
1 Down in the Flood
2 Something to Make You Happy
3 Maybe This Time
4 Sweet Inspiration
5 Don't Miss Me
6 Get What You Deserve
- Disc 2 -
1 Our Love
2 Down Don't Bother Me
3 Days Is Almost Gone
4 Back Where I Started
5 I Know
6 Already Free