The Brian Jonestown Massacre - Revelation - 2x Vinyl LPs

  • Sale
  • Regular price $30.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

2020 repress. 180 gram double LP version, now on black vinyl (for the first time). Revelation is the first album that was fully recorded & produced at Anton's recording studio in Berlin. It is the 14th full-length release from The Brian Jonestown Massacre, recorded from late 2012 to early 2014. Anton Newcombe refined the 13 tracks that appear on the album, which also features Ricky Maymi, an original member of the band. It also features Joachim Alhund (Les Big Byrds), Constantine Karlis (Dimmer), and Ryan Van Kriedt (Asteroid #4) plus vocal performances in Swedish by Joachim Alhund (Les Big Byrds) on the opening track. This album brings the traditional Brian Jonestown Massacre sound mixed with Eastern influences and brings it up to date with the benefit of all the additional weirdness that's been discovered in the past 40 years.

Track Listing:
Disc 1
Side A
01. Vad Hände Med Dem? 04:41 
02. What You Isn't 05:29 
03. Unknown 01:56 
Side B
04. Memory Camp 05:40 
05. Days, Weeks and Moths 04:20 
06. Duck and Cover 04:43 
Disc 2
Side C
01. Food for Clouds 05:18 
02. Second Sighting 03:41 
03. Memorymix 04:36 
Side D
04. Fist Full of Bees 05:46 
05. Nightbird 03:26 
06. Xibalba 03:23 
07. Goodbye (Butterfly) 04:42