The Brian Jonestown Massacre - My Bloody Underground - 2x Vinyl LPs

  • Sale
  • Regular price $26.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

2020 repress, black vinyl. Gatefold 2LP version on 180 gram vinyl. 2013 release. This is the first Brian Jonestown Massacre album in over four years, recorded with select members from the Brian Jonestown Massacre, Icelandic musicians, and Mark Gardener (Ride). Recorded in Liverpool and Reykjavik in August 2007 and completed in Reykjavik in October 2007. This is the 13th full-length album from the Brian Jonestown Massacre released on Anton's label, A Recordings. This album offers a mix of the traditional Brian Jonestown Massacre sound with a more experimental and avant-garde approach. The Brian Jonestown Massacre is a psychedelic rock band originally from San Francisco, California, led by guitarist/singer Anton Newcombe. Since 1995, The Brian Jonestown Massacre has released numerous albums, first for Bomp! Records, the label which gave them their start, and later for TVT and Tee Pee. BJM has been essential in the development of the modern U.S. garage scene, and many L.A. and SF musicians got their start playing with Newcombe, including Peter Hayes of The Black Rebel Motorcycle Club.

Track Listing:
Disc 1: My Bloody Undergound
Side A
01. Bring Me the Head of Paul McCartney on Heather Mill's Wooden Peg (Dropping Bombs on the White House) 06:27 
02. Infinite Wisdom Tooth/My Last Night in Bed with You 06:06 
03. Who Fucking Pissed in My Well? 04:33 
04. Golden?Frost 03:44 
Side B
05. We Are the Niggers of the World 05:19 
06. Who Cares Why 08:20 
07. Monkey Powder 06:55 
Disc 2: My Bloody Undergound
Side C
01. Just Like Kicking Jesus 04:38 
02. Ljosmyndir 04:08 
03. Darkwave Driver/Big Drill Car 07:42 
Side D
04. Yeah?Yeah 04:29 
05. Automatic Faggot for the People 05:46 
06. Black Hole Symphony 10:20