The Brian Jonestown Massacre - Don't Get Lost - 2x Vinyl LPs

  • Sale
  • Regular price $28.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Double LP version. 180 gram, yellow-colored vinyl. Don't Get Lost was fully recorded and produced at Anton Newcombe's new Cobra Studio in Berlin. It is the 16th full length release from The Brian Jonestown Massacre. It was recorded from March 2016 to October 2016 with band members Ricky Maymi, Dan Allaire, Collin Hegna, and Ryan Van Kriedt. Saxophonist Emil Nikolaisen, from the Norwegian band Serena-Maneesh, joins the band, and there are vocal performances from Tim Burgess (Charlatans), Tess Parks, and Shaun Rivers. A new dynamic is heard on Don't Get Lost, mixing a shoegaze and psychedelic sound with more experimental twists on some tracks you might hear from Public Image Limited's Metalbox (1979), Primal Scream , or even Ornette Coleman. 14 tracks that will twist-and-turn through the known, and the unknown, Brian Jonestown Massacre. Anton Newcombe has been a very busy man these past two years, kicking off with the critically acclaimed Brian Jonestown Massacre album Revelation in May 2014 (AUK 030CD/LP). After a successful UK and European tour, the BJM followed this up with the + - EP in November of the same year (AUK 031EP). 2015 saw the release of Musique de film imaginé in April (AUK 032CD/LP); an imaginary film soundtrack album featuring the track "Bonbon" which has, ironically, been used in Dheepan, the Palme d'Or winner at the Cannes Film Festival of 2015. In June, Anton and Tess Parks embarked on a well-received tour of the UK and Europe to support the release of I Declare Nothing (AUK 120CD/LP). Anton finished 2015 with a BJM mini-album release entitled Mini Album Thingy Wingy (AUK 033-10, 033CD/LP). In 2016, the band released two singles and the critically-acclaimed Third World Pyramid (AUK 036CD/LP). The band have been touring the world since November 2015, playing Australia, New Zealand, and then, in 2016, USA, Canada, Europe, Chile, and Argentina.
Track Listing:

Disc 1
01. Open Minds Now Close 08:15 
02. Melodys Actual Echo Chamber 03:49 
03. Resist Much Obey Little 04:01 
04. Charmed I'm Sure 02:55 
05. Groove Is In The Heart 04:39 
06. One Slow Breath 07:07 
07. Throbbing Gristle 06:06 
08. Fact 67 06:28 
09. Dropping Bombs On The Sun 06:23 
10. UFO Paycheck 03:56 
11. Geldenes Herz Menz 03:26 
12. Acid 2 Me Is No Worse Than War 05:24 
13. Nothing New To Trash Like You 03:30 
14. Ich Bin Klang 04:49