Swamp Dogg - The White Man Made Me Do It - Vinyl LP

  • Sale
  • $15.00
  • Regular price $20.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

“The White Man Made Me Do It” is Swamp Dogg’s new album, and his first soul record in decades. Over the course of 14 songs, and with the help of a cast of veteran soul greats, the idiosyncratic performer re-captures the spirit of his 70’s cult recordings. “The White Man Made Me Do It” mixes classic Southern soul grooves with pointed, poignant lyrics, reflecting upon race, love, and money. As usual Swamp demonstrates his savage sense of humor.

The White Man Made Me Do It 7:21
Lying Lying Lying Woman 4:16
Hey Renae 4:40
You Send Me 3:44
Let Me Be Wrong 3:49
Your Cash Ain't Nothing But Trash 3:25
I'm So Happy 6:00
That's What Lonesome Is 3:31
Yeah, Yeah, Yeah, Yeah 3:54
Where Is Sly 3:39
Smokey Joe's Café 4:23
Light A Candle - Ring A Bell 5:28
Prejudice Is Alive And Well 5:36
If That Ain't The Blues Nothing Is 4:34