Superchunk - Majesty Shredding - Vinyl LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $20.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Since releasing their first 7-inch in 1989, Superchunk has run the gamut of milestone albums: early punk rock stompers, polished mid-career masterpieces, and lush, adventurous curveballs. Conventional wisdom holds that a band two decades into its career can only rehash or reinvent, but with Majesty Shredding, Superchunk has done something entirely different.

Neither a return nor a departure, Majesty Shredding telescopes two decades into 41 indelible, action-packed minutes. It is the sound of youthful exuberance fine-tuned with grown-up confidence. And it may very well be Superchunk's best record yet.

LP includes a coupon for a full download.

1 Digging For Something (3:30)
2 My Gap Feels Weird (3:13)
3 Rosemarie (4:15)
4 Crossed Wires (3:47)
5 Slow Drip (2:51)
6 Fractures In Plaster (5:19)
7 Learned To Surf (3:52)
8 Winter Games (4:12)
9 Rope Light (2:33)
10 Hot Tubes (3:49)
11 Everything At Once (4:14)