Sun Ra Arkestra - Swirling - 2x Vinyl LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $29.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The planets align this October as the mighty Sun Ra Arkestra, under the direction of the maestro Marshall Allen, release their first studio album in over twenty years, ‘Swirling’.
Recorded at Rittenhouse Soundworks in Philadelphia, the new recording represents the continuation of a heartfelt rebirth of the Arkestra under Allen’s guidance since Sun Ra left the planet in 1993, gaining new generations of followers from their regular touring across the globe. With a big band line-up featuring long-standing Arkestra members including Danny Ray Thompson (RIP), Michael Ray, Vincent Chancey, Knoel Scott, Cecil Brooks, Atakatune (RIP), Elson Nascimento and Tyler Mitchell, the album is a full-blooded celebration of Sun Ra’s legacy.

Satellites Are Spinning / Lights On A Satellite 8:00
Seductive Fantasy 11:49
Angels And Demons At Play 7:05
Swirling 7:42
Sea Of Darkness / Darkness 5:16
Astro Black 4:51
Infinity / I'll Wait For You 9:18
Queer Notions 5:39
Rocket No. 9 5:00
Sunology 4:25
Door Of The Cosmos / Say 7:27