Sonny Rollins - Sonny Rollins with the Modern Jazz Quartet - Translucent Blue Color Vinyl LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $24.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Features some of Sonny Rollins' earliest recordings for Prestige Records. Originally released as a compilation album in 1956, it includes tracks from sessions recorded in 1951 and 1953. The line-up includes Percy Heath (bass), Sonny Rollins (tenor saxophone); Art Blakey, Kenny Clarke, and Roy Haynes (drums); John Lewis, Kenny Drew, and Miles Davis (piano); and Milt Jackson (vibraphone).

A1. The Stopper A2. Almost Like Being In Love A3. No Moe A4. In A Sentimental Mood A5. Scoops A6. With A Song In My Heart B1. Newk's Fadeaway B2. Time On My Hands B3. This Love Of Mine B4. Shadrack B5. On A Slow Boat To China B6. Mambo Bounce B7. I Know