Shovels & Rope - Busted Jukebox: Volume 1 - Vinyl LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $22.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Vinyl LP pressing. Busted Jukebox: Volume 1 is a collaborative effort between critically acclaimed duo Shovels & Rope (Cary Ann Hearstand Michael Trent) and their close friends. The ten song collection finds the band covering well known songs by the likes of Neil Young, Elvis Costello, Guns N Roses, Nine Inch Nails, The Kinks and Lou Reed or tracks they have written or performed with other artists in the past. Includes collaborations with Shakey Graves, Butch Walker, Lucius, Milk Carton Kids, J Roddy Walston, JD McPherson, Caroline Rose, Inlaws and the Preservation Hall Jazz Band.

1 Unknown Legend (Neil Young) W/ Shakey Graves
2 Bullet Belt (Butch Walker) W/ Butch Walker
3 (What's So Funny 'Bout) Peace, Love, and Understanding (Elvis Costello) W/ Lucius
4 Patience (Guns N' Roses) W/ Milk Carton Kids
5 Boys Can Never Tell (J Roddy Walston & the Business) W/ J Roddy Walston
6 Nothing Takes the Place of You (Allen Toussaint) W/ JD McPherson
7 Last (Nine Inch Nails) W/ Caroline Rose
8 Strangers (The Kinks) W/ the Inlaws
9 Perfect Day (Lou Reed) W/ Preservation Hall Jazz Band
10 Leaving Louisiana in the Broad Daylight (Emmylou Harris) - Shovels & Rope