ODESZA - Summer's Gone - Vinyl LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $25.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Seattle-based production duo ODESZA (Harrison Mills, Clayton Knight) began their meteoric
journey in 2012 with ‘Summer’s Gone’. The following spring, they released the fi ve-song EP ‘My
Friends Never Die’ - a harder-hitting complement to the lush sounds of their debut - and began
to build their reputation as a ground-breaking live act.
In 2014, they signed to Ninja Tune imprint Counter Records to release ‘In Return’, featuring two
gold-certifi ed singles “Say My Name” and “Sun Models”, and 2017’s ‘A Moment Apart’, which
would go on to garner two GRAMMY nominations.
The popularity of ODESZA’s most recent albums has brought with it a new audience that is
just now discovering ‘Summer’s Gone’ and ‘My Friends Never Die’. Old and new fans keep
these albums in heavy rotation on digital streaming platforms, and songs like “How Did I Get
Here” (‘Summer’s Gone’) and “My Friends Never Die” continue to outpace newer album cuts.
Six years in, ODESZA has graduated from small clubs to main stage performances at Coachella
and Lollapalooza, sold-out shows at Staples Center (LA) and Barclays Center (NYC), and soldout
multi-night runs at Red Rocks, Wamu Theater in Seattle and The Greek Theatre in Berkeley,
among many others. Mills and Knight have also proved themselves as tastemakers with the
launch of Foreign Family Collective, an outlet for musicians and visual artists now in its third year.

A1 Intro 0:34
A2 How Did I Get Here 2:11
A3 I Want You 2:42
A4 Above The Middle 3:03
A5 We Were Young 3:12
A6 Today 4:15
A7 Tuytus 3:16
B1 Rely 3:12
B2 Hey Now 2:28
B3 If You Don't
Featuring – Cumulus (2)
B4 Don't Stop 2:48
B5 IPlayYouListen 4:53