Neil Young - Greatest Hits - 2x 180 Gram Vinyl LPs + Bonus 7"

  • Sale
  • Regular price $50.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Neil Young Greatest Hits (2LP 180 Gram Vinyl w/Bonus 7") : A 16 song, 180 Gram Vinyl 2 LP Set greatest hits collection, limited to the Reprise catalog and covering the years 1969 to 1992. This package includes a 45 rpm 2 song 7" single on black vinyl, which features a mono version of "Sugar Mountain" and a stereo version of "The Loner." Pressed at Pallas and packaged in Stoughton paper-wrapped jacket with bonus 7" in jacket with special paper stock). This collection was assembled and prepared by John Knowland, at Neil Young's Redwood Ranch Studios. The meticulous studio work presented in this collection ensures that this is the very best these songs have ever sounded. For the collection, 30 IPS, flat tape copies of tracks 1-14, were assembled from the original analog masters. Tracks 15 and 16 were transferred from up-converted 176.4/24 bit digital masters created from the original lower res. digital masters. "Greatest Hits inclusion based on original record sales, airplay, and known download history."- Neil Young.

- Disc 1 -
1 Down By the River
2 Cowgirl in the Sand
3 Cinnamon Girl
4 Helpless
5 After the Gold Rush
6 Only Love Can Break Your Heart
7 Southern Man
8 Ohio
- Disc 2 -
1 The Needle and the Damage Done
2 Old Man
3 Heart of Gold
4 Like a Hurricane
5 Comes a Time
6 Hey Hey, My My (Into the Black)
7 Rockin' in the Free World
8 Harvest Moon
- Disc 3 -
1 Sugar Mountain
2 The Loner