Horace Silver - 6 Pieces of Silver (Blue Note Classic) - Vinyl LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $28.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

On his first Blue Note date since relinquishing the Jazz Messengers moniker to Art Blakey, Horace Silver struck gold with the 1956 album, 6 Pieces of Silver, a sterling set of hard bop that introduced his indelible composition "Se¤or Blues." The pianist was joined by an ace quintet featuring Donald Byrd, Hank Mobley, Doug Watkins, and Louis Hayes. Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series is all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180-gram vinyl at Optimal.

- Side 1 -
1 Cool Eyes
2 Shirl
3 Camouflage
4 Enchantment
- Side 2 -
1 Senor Blues
2 Virgo
3 For Heaven's Sake