Gregory Isaacs - The Ruler 1972-1990: Reggae Anthology - Vinyl LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $24.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Gregory Isaacs was one of reggae's most distinctive voices and an iconic presence until his untimely death in 2010. In his prime he was dubbed 'the Cool Ruler' and was known as the king of lover's rock reggae. His smooth approach was consistent on love ballads and songs of social and political import. Always genuine and personal in his songwriting and presentation he was renowned for his art in all corners of the music world. Gregory Isaacs is celebrated in 'The Ruler' a hits package chronicling many hits from 1972 to 1990.

1 All I Have Is Love
2 Do You Ever
3 Never Be Ungrateful
4 The Sun Shines for Me
5 Let's Dance
6 Sister Love (Extra Special)
7 Lonely Soldier
8 My Native Woman
9 Top Ten
10 Set the Captives Free
11 Victim
12 Permanent Lover
13 Let Off Sup'm
14 Too Good to Be True