Ghost Funk Orchestra - An Ode to Escapism - Vinyl LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $21.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Where will you hide when the world around you is closing in? On their latest LP, GFO invites you to close your eyes and take a dive into your subconscious. Strings and horns float around from ear to ear while their three sirens explore themes of isolation, fear of the unknown, and the fabrication of self-image. It’s a soulful psychedelic journey that picks up sonically where "A Song For Paul" left off. The drums are heavier, the arrangements are more intricate, and the vocal harmonies soar over a bed of odd time signature grooves. This is an album that’s meant to be listened to in the dark. So won’t you join them? You’re not scared.....are you?

1. Introduction
2. Overture
3. Little Bird
4. Stoop Talk
5. Step Back (Wild Child)
6. Fuzzy Logic
7. Pause I
8. Quiet Soul
9. Mourning
10. Drop Me A Line
11. Pause II
12. Queen Bee
13. Korban Olah
14. Toujours
15. Pause III
16. King Of Misdirection
17. Cost Of Living