David Bowie - Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars: The Motion Picture Soundtrack - 2x Vinyl LPs - Vinyl LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $30.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Limited double 180 gram vinyl LP pressing. Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars (The Motion Picture Soundtrack) is a live album that was housed in the David Bowie Five Years 1969-1973 box set. Ziggy Stardust: The Motion Picture was recorded at the Hammersmith Odeon in London on 3 July 1973, although the album was not issued by RCA Records until 1983. Prior to that it had existed in bootleg form. The album documents the final show which Bowie performed in his Ziggy Stardust persona. Just before the final track, he announces, "Of all the shows on this tour, this particular show will remain with us the longest, because not only is it the last show of the tour, but it's the last show that we'll ever do. Thank you."

- Side 1 -
1 Introduction
2 Hang on to Yourself (Live) [Stereo]
3 Ziggy Stardust (Live) [Stereo]
4 Watch That Man (Live) [Stereo]
5 Wild Eyed Boy from Freecloud (Live) [Stereo]
6 All the Young Dudes (Live) [Stereo]
7 Oh! You Pretty Things (Live) [Stereo]
8 Moonage Daydream (Live) [Stereo]
9 Space Oddity (Live) [Stereo]
Side 2 -
1 Introduction
2 Changes (Live) [Stereo]
3 Time (Live) [Stereo]
4 My Death (Live) [Stereo]
5 Let's Spend the Night Together (Live) [Stereo]
6 White Light/White Heat (Live) [Stereo]
7 Rock 'N' Roll Suicide (Live) [Stereo]
Side 3 -
1 Cracked Actor (Live) [Stereo]
2 The Width of a Circle (Live) [Stereo]
Side 4 -
1 Suffragette City (Live) [Stereo]
2 Farewell Speech (Live) [Stereo]