David Bowie - Scary Monsters - Vinyl LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $25.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Vinyl LP pressing. Digitally remastered edition. Scary Monsters (and Super Creeps), also known simply as Scary Monsters, is the 14th studio album by David Bowie, originally released in September 1980 by RCA Records. It was his final studio album on the label and his first following his Berlin Trilogy of Low, Heroes and Lodger (1977-1979). Though considered very significant in artistic terms, the trilogy had proven less successful commercially. With Scary Monsters, Bowie achieved what biographer David Buckley called "the perfect balance" of creativity and mainstream success as well as earning critical acclaim; the album peaked at #1 in the UK and restored Bowie's commercial standing in the US.

- Side 1 -
1 It's No Game (Part 1) [2017 Remastered Version]
2 Up the Hill Backwards (2017 Remastered Version)
3 Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps) [2017 Remastered Version]
4 Ashes to Ashes (2017 Remastered Version)
5 Fashion (2017 Remastered Version)
- SIde 2 -
1 Teenage Wildlife (2017 Remastered Version)
2 Scream Like a Baby (2017 Remastered Version)
3 Kingdom Come (2017 Remastered Version)
4 Because You're Young (2017 Remastered Version)
5 It's No Game (Part 2) [2017 Remastered Version]