Chicano Batman – Invisible People - Vinyl LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $24.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

  • Los Angeles psych-soul four-piece Chicano Batman announce Invisible People, out May 1st via ATO Records. The album is both the band’s most sonically-varied and cohesive. It is a statement of hope, a proclamation that we are all invisible people, and that despite race, class, or gender we can overcome our differences and stand together.

  • For the album, Chicano Batman worked with Shawn Everett, the GRAMMY-award winning mixing engineer known for his work with Alabama Shakes, War on Drugs and Julian Casablancas. With Leon Michels’ producing and Everett’s mixing steering the record’s direction, the band’s lush Tropicalia-tinged sound has transformed into their most polished and densely layered. Invisible People is an illuminating and encapsulating sonic landscape, one that hasn’t lost the essence that put Chicano Batman on the map.

    Track List:
    1. Color my life
    2. Blank Slate
    3. I Know It
    4. Invisible People
    5. Manuel’s Story
    6. Moment of Joy
    7. Pink Elephant
    8. Polymetronomic Harmony
    9. The Way
    10. The Prophet
    11. Bella
    12. Wounds