Brent Cobb - Providence Canyon - Vinyl LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $22.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Vinyl LP pressing including digital download. 2018 album from the Georgia-based country music singer/songwriter. Brent's cousin Dave Cobb (now a highly decorated producer) helmed Dave's 2006 debut and his 2016 album Shine On Rainy Day-and now they're back together for Brent's Providence Canyon release, a country-rockin' gem full of richly detailed songs and some fine, fine grooves. The single "King of Alabama" (his loving tribute to Wayne Mills) joins "Come Home Soon," "Lorene," "Mornin's Gonna Come," the title track and more. Cobb's musical style has been described as "blue collar country" with "bluegrass-leaning inclinations." Some have noted that his sound is closer to Americana than contemporary country music.

- Side 1 -
1 Providence Canyon
2 King of Alabama
3 Mornin's Gonna Come
4 Come Home Soon
5 Sucker for a Good Time
- Side 2 -
1 High in the Country
2 If I Don't See Ya
3 .30-06 9. Lorene
4 When the Dust Settles
5 Ain't a Road Too Long