Barbara Dane & Chambers Brothers (Folkways Records) - Self Titled - Vinyl LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $20.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

During the Civil Rights Movement, activist singer Barbara Dane collaborated with the then up-and-coming quartet The Chambers Brothers to record a powerful politically charged gospel and rock album that spoke directly to the issues of the day. The vinyl reissue of Barbara Dane and the Chambers Brothers, which includes a liner note booklet and digital download, is part of Folkways Records' 70th anniversary celebration series, revisiting some of the most iconic and influential albums released on the record label. The vinyl album is also the companion piece to a new Barbara Dane retrospective: Hot Jazz, Cool Blues and Hard-Hitting Songs (also available February 16, 2018).

- Side 1 -
1 It Isn't Nice
2 You've Got to Reap What You Sow
3 You Can't Make It By Yourself
4 Pack Up Your Sorrows
5 I Am a Weary and Lonesome Traveller
- Side 2 -
1 We'll Never Turn Back
2 Come By Here
3 Freedom Is a Constant Struggle
4 Go Tell It on the Mountain