Art Blakey - Moanin' (Blue Note Classics) - Vinyl LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price $28.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.

1958's Moanin' - featuring the great drummer w/ trumpeter Lee Morgan, tenor saxophonist Benny Golson, pianist Bobby Timmons, & bassist Jymie Merritt - was the perfect crystallization of the band's bluesy, soulful sound, & it still stands today as perhaps the most quintessential hard bop recording of all-time. The album also introduced several indelible Golson compositions that would become standards of the jazz songbook including "Along Came Betty" & "Blues March."

- Side 1 -
1 Moanin'
2 Are You Real
3 Along Came Betty
- Side 2 -
1 The Drum Thunder Suite
2 Blues March
3 Come Rain or Come Shine